About

Hello, my name is Dario Ratti. Thank you for your visit. 

Above being a watchmaker, I am first and foremost a horology lover. Portraits of time, witnesses of our lives, watches and clocks are magical objects, and I feel lucky to spend my days working surounded by them. 

I received my degree as an Horloger Praticien in 2010 and as an Horloger Rhabilleur in 2011 at the Ecole Technique CIFOM, in Le Locle. I then obtained my degree as Technicien ES in  microtechnicology specialised in horological restauration and complications in december 2015, at the Ecole Supérieure of Neuchâtel canton. 

After having worked two years at ETA, where I was in charge of final delivery of Omega calibre 8500, I decided to open my own workshop, in the Old Town of Biel, the town that hosts Omega, Rolex's movement production site, and many other fantastic watch brands. 

DSCF0339 copy.jpg

Über (mich)

Hallo, ich heisse Dario Ratti. Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch. Neben meinem Beruf als Uhrmacher bin ich vor allem begeistert von der Uhrmacherei. Uhren und Pendeluhren sind Zeitporträts, Zeugen unseres Lebens und sind magische Objekte, mit denen ich mich glücklich schätzen kann, täglich umgeben zu sein.

 

Ich habe mein Diplom als Uhrmacher im Jahr 2010 und als Uhrmacher Reparateur im Jahr 2011 an der CIFOM-Ecole Technique in Le Locle erhalten. Im Dezember 2015 erhielt ich an der Hochschule des Kantons Neuenburg mein ES-Techniker-Diplom in Mikrotechnik mit den Schwerpunkten Uhrenrestaurierung und Komplikationen.

 

Nach zweijähriger Tätigkeit bei der ETA als Lieferungsmanager für das Kaliber 8500 Omega, beschloss ich im Februar des Jahres 2017 meine eigene Werkstatt in der Altstadt von Biel/Bienne, einer Uhrmacherstadt, in der Omega und die Rolex-Uhrwerksfabrik untergebracht sind, zu eröffnen, wo ich Uhren und Pendeluhren repariere.

DSCF0339 copy.jpg